Chapter 1:Theories in PR

Photo Credit: ScoRDS via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: ScoRDS via Compfight cc

When reading chapter one I noticed a lot of the same things that I learned when I took speech theories last semester. It really resonated with me that once you get into you track in speech communications you really do use what you have learned in other classes and that you did not just take the class for no reason. With most of these theories being familiar to me I understood a lot of what I read. For example I understand that all these theories will come into play when persuading a client. Each theory may be used at a different time when they work best for the situation you are in. A reoccurring theme through out this chapter is that audiences seek information from many different media outlets. We as PR agents must see who our audience is and what particular medium would be most effective.

Leave a Reply

