Chapter 2: Sending the Message

Throughout chapter two I learned just how important it is to cater your message to your audience or client.  As a public relations practitioner  we need to learn about who our public is and how can we get our message to them.  For example, if I was working with a client who is targeting teens and young adults I am going to relay my message by posting information on  social media sites.  Also knowing that I am dealing with young adults in this case I would have to write in a style that most young adults do.  Although I would be writing in a style like young adults there needs to be a happy medium of me writing in a professional manner as well. One important factor of being a public relations practitioner is making your writing suit your public as well as making your writing interesting and captivating your audience.

Photo Credit: Incessant Flux via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: Incessant Flux via Compfight cc

Leave a Reply

