Family

In life family has always been one of the most important things to me.  I have a great mother and father who have always encouraged me to be the best individual that I can be. No matter how my day is going my parents are their to support me and give me advice.  The thing I find hard sometimes is always having my parents focus on me and not focusing on themselves.

IMG_1090

My mom has given up so much for my sister and I.  My mom has always put my sister and I first before everything.  I am thankful for that but now that I am getting older I want my mom to be selfish.  She deserves the best things in life and I think that after so many years of sacrificing her own wants and needs its time for me to give back to my mom.

Now my dad on the other hand he has been the one to give me tough love.  I know that my dad loves me so much but he isn’t afraid to tell me the truth.  I believe this is his way of making me a better person.  He will always tell me when I am being out of line or if I have done something that I shouldn’t have and try to go about it a different way.  He is my voice of reason.


I read a book recently about Elizabeth Smart.  She was the young girl who was taken from her home in the middle of the night by a man. This man raped her everyday of her life, starved her, and threatened that he would kill her family if she tried to escape.  Elizabeth never thought she would ever make it home to see her family again. Reading this book changed my life; I realized that my life could be much worse than it is when I have difficult situations going on.  I could be in  Elizabeth Smarts situation.

When ever I am having a rough day I think to my self that things could be much worse than they are.   So I am thankful for everything in my life and I am blessed for the  family I have. 

Leave a comment