Spring Break

As I am writing this post I’m sitting on the beach looking at the emerald colored ocean in sunny and warm Florida. This years spring break took me to Clearwater, FL. It may not be Panama City Beach where the kids are going crazy but I am thankful to be on vacation.

Florida has always been one of my favorite places to vacation too. I’ve been to Orlando, St. Augustine, Destin, and Panama City Beach. So this time traveling to Clearwater was going to be a new experience for me. This is the furthest south I’ve ever been before in Florida. I have to say its real nice. It’s sunny and 75 here; which is a big difference compared to the cold weather we’ve had in Illinois this pass winter.

20140311-144946.jpgDuring my stay I’m getting to spend time with family and relax. This semester at school has been my busiest semester by far. So it’s nice I get to escape the stresses of school and relax. For the rest of my trip I plan to lay by the beach and take in the breathtaking scenery. I enjoy eating seafood so it will be a must to have at least one seafood dinner by the beach. 

As I’m here in Florida I am really hoping that spring will be right around the corner in Illinois.  I’m am looking forward to having warmer weather and getting to spend time outdoors.  Since the weather is absolutely beautiful here in Florida I am spending as much time as I can outdoors.  It’s crazy how much the weather can change your mood.  The whole time while I am here I am so happy because of the warmth and seeing all of the trees with leaves on them. It’s a beautiful site to see.

Well for now I’ll be seeing you on the flip side. It’s time for me to take a stroll on the beach and feel the sand between my toes.

Leave a Reply

