My Weekends Adventures

This past weekend was one for the books.  It was Easter weekend and I was so happy that I could go home and spend time with my family and friends.

On Friday night my friends and I got together and we had a black light party.  For those of you who don’t know what a black light party is it’s where you wear neon clothes or white and you clothes glow in the dark.  It’s a really good  time and I think that all of my friends who came to the party had a really good.  What I really like about when my friends and I get together is that we all get to catch up and talk about all the great times we have had with one another.

Sunday was Easter and it was day filled with family.  Through out the day my family and I worked outside together on our house and just enjoying spending time outside. imageMy family and I live in the country and each spring one thing we enjoy doing is going morel mushroom hunting.  These mushrooms grow in the woods only for a short time during the spring and when there out my family and I are out hunting them.  These mushrooms are delicacy to many people because of their rarity. It’s hard to explain the flavor of them but my family and I enjoy eating them any chance we get.  As a part of our Sunday we celebrated Easter. This year for Easter my family and I went out to eat at Red Lobster.  Although dinner was just my parents, my sister and my self we had a really great time.  We takes about our up coming family vacation and things we would like to accomplish over the summer.

Each day I am reminded of how great my friends and family are.  This weekend was just one of those great weekends that I will never forget.

Leave a Reply

